+233-302-777651- 4    dgsoffice@csir.org.gh      headoffice@csir.org.gh


Members of the CSIR Council

About the Council
The Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) is Ghana's foremost national science and technology institution. It is mandated to carry out scientific and technological research for national development. The Council was established in its present form by NLC Decree 293 of 10th October 1968 and re-established by CSIR Act 521 of 26th November 1996. The Council, however, traces its ancestry to the erstwhile National Research Council (NRC), which was established by the Research Act 21 of August 1958, a little over a year after independence, to organize and co-ordinate scientific research in Ghana and provide the necessary platform for Ghana’s accelerated development.

The current Council was sworn into office in November 2021, for a three-year tenure. The 21-member Council is chaired by Prof. Robert Kingsford Adaboh of the Chemistry Department of the University of Ghana

Prof. Robert Kingsford-Adaboh
Prof. Robert Kingsford-Adaboh Council Chairman
Prof. Paul P. Bosu
Prof. Paul P. Bosu Director General (CSIR)
Prof. Benjamin J. B. Nyarko
Prof. Benjamin J. B. NyarkoChief Research Scientist
Prof. Paul Kingsley Buah-Bassuah
Prof. Paul Kingsley Buah-BassuahGhana Academy of Arts and Sciences
Prof. Daniel A. Ofori
Prof. Daniel A. Ofori CSIR Director
Dr. (Mrs.) Martha Gyansa-Lutterodt
Dr. (Mrs.) Martha Gyansa-LutterodtMinistry of Health
Dr. M. Agyekum Addo
Dr. M. Agyekum AddoPrivate Sector
Prof. Rita Akosua Dickson
Prof. Rita Akosua DicksonVice Chancellor (KNUST)
Mr. Wilson Attah Krofah
Mr. Wilson Attah Krofah Ghana National Chamber of Commerce
Mrs. Cynthia Asare-Bediako
Mrs. Cynthia Asare-BediakoMin. of Env., Sci., Tech., and Innov.
Mr. Seth Osei Akoto
Mr. Seth Osei AkotoMinistry of Food and Agric.
Mr. Patrick Yaw Nimo
Mr. Patrick Yaw NimoMinistry of Trade and Industry
Mr. Winfred F. A. Nelson
Mr. Winfred F. A. NelsonGhana Tertiary Education Comm.
Prof. Mohammed Salifu
Prof. Mohammed SalifuGhana Tertiary Education Commission
Dr. Kofi Ampomah-Benefo
Dr. Kofi Ampomah-BenefoCSIR Senior Staff
Ing. Prof. Sampson K. Agodzo
Ing. Prof. Sampson K. Agodzo Ghana Institution of Engineers
Mr. Ahmed Dasana Nantogmah
Mr. Ahmed Dasana Nantogmah Private Sector (Chamber of Mines)
Alhaji Dr. Mohammed Bin Ibrahim
Alhaji Dr. Mohammed Bin IbrahimPrivate Sector (Public Health Physician )
Mr. Delali Nutsukpo
Mr. Delali NutsukpoPrivate Sector (Agriculture)
Prof. Ibok N. Oduro
Prof. Ibok N. Oduro Chief Research Scientist
© 2023 The Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). All Rights Reserved.
Follow Us