+233-302-777651- 4    dgsoffice@csir.org.gh      headoffice@csir.org.gh

Organisational Structure

Structure and Organisation

The Council
The Statutory Governing Council is made up of a chairman appointed by the president and 20 members. They /these include representatives of selected Ministries (Food and Agriculture, Health, Trade and Industries, Environment, Education, Science and Technology), the Universities various production and commercial association (Mines, Industry, Commerce, Engineers), Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences, National Development Planning Commission, CSIR Directors, Senior Staff of CSIR, among others. The CSIR Acts requires that 40 percent of the membership of the council be drawn from the private sector. The Council is answerable to the Minister of Environment, Science and Technology, and Innovation (MESTI).

The Executive Head of the CSIR is Prof. Paul P. Bosu, The Director-General is assisted by the Deputy Director-General Prof. (Mrs) Marian D. Quain, responsible for Research and Development (R&D), and three (3) Corporate Directors, namely: 
Director of Administration (Mrs. Genevieve Yankey), Director of Finance (Dr. William Sarfo), and  Director of Internal Audit (Mrs. Josephine Geraldo). The Director of Administration is also Secretary to Council.


Director General

The Director General is the Chief Executive of the CSIR. Functions of the Director General include policy issues; co-ordination; monitoring & evaluation; external relations including technical aid scheme and technical agreement; lobbying and advocacy and CSIR relations.

© 2023 The Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). All Rights Reserved.
Follow Us